Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015

January 6, 2015
To Ten Tuesday, InToriLex, Broke and Bookish
There's alot of great debuts out this year, and despite my gigantic TBR pile, these are the ones I will definitely be reading. Click on the links to check them out on Goodreads.

  1. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes. Anything having to do with cults and my interest is piqued. Definitely a book I'm looking forward too,with awesome reviews so far.
    She has just escaped the strict religious commune run by a cruel man named the Prophet. In exchange for freedom, she leaves behind her family, her home, and Jude--an outsider boy who changed everything. 
  2. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera. Eternal Sunshine is one of my favorite movies and this is bound to be a delight. The Leteo Institute's revolutionary memory-relief procedure seems too good to be true to Aaron Soto -- miracle cure-alls don't tend to pop up in the Bronx projects.
  3. We all looked Up by Tommy Wallach. I read alot of post apocalyptic novels, but this one addresses how to deal with staring at the end coming your way. Also looking to read more contemporary because the genre is so popular right now in YA. Four high school seniors put their hopes, hearts, and humanity on the line as an asteroid hurtles toward Earth in this contemporary novel.
  4. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia. I enjoy tasteful explorations of mental illness, and this looks great. Made You Up tells the story of Alex, a high school senior unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. This is a compelling and provoking literary debut that will appeal to fans of Wes Anderson, Silver Linings Playbook, and Liar.
  5.  The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy. Creepy mystery's help me change up what I'm reading, this fits the bill. Twelve years ago Stella and Jeanie vanished while picking strawberries. Stella returned minutes later, with no memory of what happened. Jeanie was never seen or heard from again.
  6. Shutter by Courtney Alameda. Female monster hunter who can see auras. YES and YES. Micheline Helsing is a tetrachromat—a girl who sees the auras of the undead in a prismatic spectrum. As one of the last descendants of the Van Helsing lineage, she has trained since childhood to destroy monsters both corporeal and spiritual: the corporeal undead go down by the bullet, the spiritual undead by the lens. 
  7. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker. I want to read more about Witches they have always intrigued me in film, but have yet to hook me in book form. I hope this changes that. The magic and suspense of Graceling meet the political intrigue and unrest of Game of Thrones in this riveting fantasy debut.
    Elizabeth Grey is one of the king's best witch hunters, devoted to rooting out witchcraft and doling out justice. 
  8. In a World Just Right by Jen Brooks . This looks like great sci-fi and I love parallel reality explorations. High school senior Jonathan Aubrey creates worlds at will. In Kylie-Simms-is-my-girlfriend, he’s given himself everything he doesn’t have in real life-–the track team, passing grades, and his dream girl–-until one day he confuses his worlds and almost kisses the real Kylie Simms.
  9. Denton Little's Deathdate by Lance Rubin. Knowing when your going to die can change alot about how you live hoping the writing will be as great as John Green's. Fans of John Green and Matthew Quick: Get ready to die laughing.Denton Little's Deathdate takes place in a world exactly like our own except that everyone knows the day they will die. For 17-year-old Denton Little, that's tomorrow, the day of his senior prom.
  10.  5 to 1 by Holly Bodger. A dystopian exploring gender relations is right up my alley and this one has alternating POV, which I adore.  In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl, making women an incredibly valuable commodity. Tired of marrying off their daughters to the highest bidder and determined to finally make marriage fair, the women who form the country of Koyanagar have instituted a series of tests so that every boy has the chance to win a wife.
Let me know if what's your most anticipated Debut, if it's not listed above!!!

37 comments:

  1. I REALLY look forward to The Witch Hunter. It just sounds so good -I really hope I won't end up disappointed. I hadn't heard of Shutter before, it sounds incredible.

    Great list!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by and I'm Glad I could introduce you to Shutter!!

      Delete
    2. The Witch Hunter sounds interesting. I too have not read any books about them. So let me know if you like it when you get to it.
      You can find my list on my blog today:
      http://www.belindascrafts.com/belindas-book-nook-top-ten-anticipated-debut-novels-of-2015/

      Delete
  2. Great choices! Some of these are new to me but I agree that they sound fantastic!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by 2015 is packed with awesome Debuts!!!

      Delete
  3. Oh. Made Up You might have to be one that I grab. I love a good book that deals with mental illness. Thanks for bringing it to my attention because I had no idea it existed.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Glad I could help you find a book like you helped me!!!

      Delete
  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Shutter sounds great, and I'm definitely interested in 5 to 1 as well. Great list, and thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Brilliant list! I have added Made You Up to my TBR! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Im glad I could help expand your TBR list!!

      Delete
  7. Your list is perfect! I hadn't heard of 5 to 1 before, but it sounds like such an interesting concept that I will definitely be picking it up when it comes out.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awesome it definitely is I wish there were more books out about it!!

      Delete
  8. We All Looked Up is definitely an interesting one and I can't wait until it comes out. A wonderful list you have here :3 Thank you for stopping by at Book Rambles earlier!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by too, definitely one to wait for!!

      Delete
  9. Made You Up and The Creeping are on my list! I haven't made up my mind about Shutter yet. Great list!
    Top Ten Tuesday

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yay Shutter could either be really bad or good Im hoping for Good!!!

      Delete
  10. We All Looked Up sounds fantastic, the kind of contemporary I like to read! 5 to 1 sounds really interesting as well, I'm definitely intrigued to see how the story pans out.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Me too, men fighting for women is a nice concept to explore for a change!!

      Delete
  11. Made You Up sounds great- I hadn't heard of that one until your list!
    Thanks for stopping by The Local Muse

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awesome I'm glad you found something you would enjoy!!

      Delete
  12. We have a few of the same books here, plus several that I saw on GoodReads but didn't add to my own list. Lots of good books coming out this year! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes it's exciting all the new goodies for us readers to consume!!

      Delete
  13. I'm soooo excited for Made You Up! I need it now!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yes if only I could fast forward to get all the books I want!!!

      Delete
  14. More Happy Than Not and We All Looked Up have been on my watch list. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Your list has a lot of things I haven't heard of before! Which plenty of them will be be added to my TBR.

    Made You Up sounds like something I would really enjoy and I love the cover of it!
    Also I've heard of In a World Just Right but I didn't realize it was about parallel universes. So I definitely will be picking that one up soon!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awesome Glad I could give suggestions!!

      Delete
  16. Hehehe I love the Veruca Salt gif :) I have Made You Up on my list too!

    ReplyDelete
  17. I also really want to read The Witch Hunter, We All Looked Up, Shutter, and Made You Up! There are so many books coming out this year!

    ReplyDelete
  18. Shutter scares me because i'm such a wimp. lol

    ReplyDelete
  19. Oh, I forgot about More Happy Than Not, I'm so excited for that book! Shutter sounds very interesting, I may have to add it.

    Awesome list and I hope you enjoy all these once they finally come out!

    ReplyDelete
  20. Some awesome books on here, I hadn't heard of a couple but I'm going to have to check them out. Aren't you just so excited for Made You Up, though, it sounds like it could be a fantastic book, and very different, which I like.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for Commenting I read and reply to all. Have a Great Day!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © 2015 In Tori Lex All Rights Reserved · All Logos & Trademark Belongs To Their Respective Owners | Design by These Paper Hearts
Back to Top